# Hays County Republican Party Executive Committee Minutes June 23, 2022 7:00 PM Hays County Republican Party Welcome Center

By the call of the Chairman, the Hays County Republican Party Executive Committee met at 7:00 PM on Thursday, June 23, 2022, at the Hays County Republican Party Welcome Center located at 6000 West FM 150, Kyle, Texas.

**Welcome:** Chairman Bob Parks called the meeting to order at 7:00 PM.

**Appointment of Secretary Pro-Tem:** Bob Parks nominated Alicia Hamilton and Nancye Britner seconded. A vote was called and passed.

**Invocation:** The invocation was given by Ben Broughton.

**Appointment of Temporary Sergeant at Arms:** Derek Marshall was appointed Temporary Sergeant at Arms.

**Appointment of Temporary Parliamentarian:** Julie Taylor was appointed Temporary Parliamentarian.

Pledge of Allegiance to the United States flag and the Texas flag: The pledges were led by Ben Broughton.

**Recognition of Special Guests:** Sandy Ellen, Cassie Dyson, and Blaine Hamilton

**Confirmation of Quorum:** Confirmation of quorum was confirmed by Alicia Hamilton.

**Secretary's Report and Approval of the Minutes:** Meeting minutes of the May 9, 2022 meeting were emailed prior to meeting for consideration and approval. Nancye Britner made a motion to accept the minutes and John Carter seconded. Motion passed. There were 25 precinct chairmen present, which constituted a quorum.

**Adoption of the Agenda:** John Carter made a motion to accept the agenda, seconded by Nancye Britner. Motion passed.

**Suspension of Meeting:** Meeting suspended at 7:10 pm due to Judge Burns not in attendance.

**Meeting Reconvened:** Meeting reconvenes at 7:18 by Bob Parks.

**Swearing in of Positions:** Judge Burns swears Bob Parks in as Hays County Republican Party Chair. Judge Burns swears in all Pct. Chairs present.

**Adoption of Bylaws**: Ryan Ellis discussed the added changes to increase the time the agenda is published from 2 to 3 days and the ability to meet virtually in case of an emergency. Debi Christenson made a motion to accept the bylaws and seconded by Jim Riley. Motion passed, and bylaws accepted.

**Appointment of Secretary:** Nancye Britner made a motion to nominate Alicia Hamilton as Secretary, and Anna White seconded. A vote was called and passed.

#### **Appointment of Officers:**

Ken Roberts Vice Chairman
Mary Pat Paul Treasurer
Julie Taylor Parliamentarian
Mike Guerra Sergeant at Arms

## **Appointment of Selection Committee:**

Ken Roberts Committee Chairman- Precinct 337

Derek Marshall Precinct 432
Tom Holman Precinct 442
Jane Phillips Precinct 449
Bob Parks Chairman

### **Appointment of Finance Committee:**

Mary Pat Paul Committee Chairman- Precinct 450

Loren Wilbur Precinct 426
Ryan Ellis Precinct 422
David Hawkins Precinct 443
Bob Parks Chairman

#### **Appointment of Student and Club Engagement Committee:**

Ty Carlson Committee Chairman - Precinct

Larry Thompson Precinct 221
Tracy Terrell Precinct 445
Cheryl Serven Precinct 446
Bob Parks Chairman

**Oath of Office to Administrators:** Judge Burns swears in Alicia Hamilton, Secretary and Julie Taylor, Parliamentarian.

**Treasurer's Report:** Bob Parks delivered the Treasurer's Report (copy attached). Tom Holman made a motion to accept the report, seconded by Nancye Britner. Motion passed.

The bank balance as of June 23, 2022 was \$233,084.58

**Adjourn:** Stacy Anderson made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Erica Olsen. The meeting was adjourned at 7:37 PM.